search archive
explore archive Up

Office of the President Videos

Object Type: Folder
In root of archive

View Gallery


The installation ceremony included remarks from Jeff Greenhawt, Chair, Board of Trustees; Linda Moore, Vice President, Academic Affairs; Charles I. Wallace Jr., Associate Professor of Religious Studies, Willamette University; Linda Kowalcky, Deputy Director for Institutional Sector, Boston Redevelopment Authority and Mayor's Liaison to Higher Education; Aaron M. Michlewitz, State Representative, Third Suffolk District; Ronald A. Crutcher, President, Wheaton College; David G. Breen '78, President, Alumni Association; Mohammad "Tau" Zaman '13, President, Student Government Association; Tim Douglas, MA '13, Communication Management Program; Jan Roberts-Breslin, Professor, Visual and Media Arts; Alexa Jackson, MS, Associate Vice President, Human Resources; Maria Figueroa, MA '96, Administrative Associate, Graduate Studies; Deval L. Patrick, Governor Commonwealth of Massachusetts; and Andrew Delbanco, Columbia University Professor of American Studies and Julian Clarence Levi Professor in the Humanities, was the ceremony's featured speaker. During the inaugural ceremony, Dr. M. Lee Pelton received the Presidential Medallion from Board Chair Jeffrey Greenhawt, and President Pelton gave his inaugural address. The ceremony was held in the Cutler Majestic Theatre.


Emerson College Interim President William P. Gilligan, Chair of the Board of Trustees Eric Alexander, BSSp '78, and Journalism Major Irka Gonzalez Perez, '23 introduce President-Elect Jay M. Bernhardt as Emerson College's 13th President. The event was held in the Cutler Majestic Theatre.


Emerson College Chairman of the Board of Trustees Peter Meade and President Jacqueline Liebergott introduce President-Elect Lee Pelton as Emerson College's 12th President. The event was held in the Cutler Majestic Theatre.


Powered by Preservica
Copyright 2016 © Emerson College